Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

BOC Members

The Board currently by statute shall be composed of no more than five (5) members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council. Three (3) members must be licensed chiropractors in the District of Columbia, one (1) shall be a consumer member, and one (1) member must be the Director of the Department of Health or his/her designee.

There are currently 4 members serving on the Board - 3 chiropractic members and 1 statutory member representing the Director of the Department of Health unless noted otherwise. The Board meets the second Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November. 

Member Name


Member Type

Keita Vanterpool, D.C.  Chiropractor Board Chairperson
Miya Bazley, D.C. Chiropractor Chiropractor Member
Carol Hopson, D.C. Chiropractor Chiropractor Member
Sajeed ‘Saj’ Popat   DOH Designee
Vacant Consumer/Public Member  


Contact TTY: