SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Civil Division

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking,

Petitioner,

Civil Action No.: 2012 CA 008227 2

Judge: Melvin R. Wright

Calendar No.: 15

Next Scheduled Event: Status Hearing

July 15, 2014, at 9:30 a.m.

v.

D.C. CHARTERED HEALTH PLAN, INC.,

Respondent.

ORDER APPROVING PAYMENT FOR PROVIDER APPEALS

On July 3, 2014, D.C. Chartered Health Plan, Inc., acting through its Rehabilitator, Special Deputy to the Rehabilitator and their attorneys ("Chartered"), filed a *Petition for Approval of Payment for Fourth Set of Provider Claim Appeals*. The Petition asked the Court to enter an order approving the payment of undisputed provider claim appeals in the same 83.88% *pro rata* ratio as for all other provider claims.

Upon consideration of the Petition and the entire record herein, it is this 9th day of July, 2014, hereby

ORDERED that the payment of \$22,405.62 for the 83.88% *pro rata* share of provider claim appeals is **APPROVED**, and it is further

ORDERED that this is entered as a final Order.

SO ORDERED.

Hon. Melvin R. Wright Presiding Judge, Civil Division

meluen R. Whight

Copies to:

Richard E. Hagerty, Esq.
TROUTMAN SANDERS LLP
1850 Towers Crescent Plaza
Suite 500
Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Richard.hargerty@troutmansanders.com

David K. Herzog (admitted *pro hac vice*) Faegre Baker Daniels LLP 300 N. Meridian Street, Suite 2700 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 David.Herzog@faegrebd.com

Chester A. McPherson, Rehabilitator c/o Stephanie Schmelz
DISB, Office of the General Counsel 810 First St., NE, Suite 701
Washington, D. C. 20002
Stephanie.Schmelz@dc.gov

Daniel Watkins Special Deputy Rehabilitator c/o Faegre Baker Daniels LLP 1050 K Street NW, Suite 400 Washington, DC 20001 danwatkins@sunflower.com

Charles T. Richardson Faegre Baker Daniels LLP 1050 K Street NW, Suite 400 Washington, DC 20001 crichardson@faegredb.com

Stephane J. Latour
E. Louise R. Phillips
Assistant Attorney Generals
441 Fourth Street, NW, 630 South
Washington, D.C. 20001
Louise.Phillips@dc.gov
Stephane.Latour@dc.gov